Season of Iron

Click here for author page.

Sylvia Maultash Warsh

Season of Iron: A Dr. Rebecca Temple Mystery

In 1979 Toronto, a schizophrenic homeless woman is killed. Rebecca’s investigation into the death leads her to a German fencing instructor and an Egyptian physician, but neither man is who he appears to be. Alternating chapters follow Frederika Eisenbaum, who becomes a doctor against all odds in 1930s Berlin. As the Nazi grip tightens around the Jews, however, Frederika loses the right to practise and is sent to a concentration camp. As Rebecca's and Frederika's stories intertwine, the novel reaches a startling and terrifying conclusion. [Sylvia’s first Rebecca Temple mystery, To Die in Spring, was nominated for an Arthur Ellis Award; her second, Find Me Again, won an Edgar Award.]

Mass market paperback
Dundurn Group (A Castle Street Mystery)
ISBN: 1-55002-616-X
June 2006




   More books from this author:


Books by Members